Enterprise Zone Governance Committee

This Committee was established in 2012 with responsibility for setting and overseeing the strategic direction of the Lancashire Enterprise Zone. The Committee's terms of reference and membership were refreshed in February 2015. It comprises the following members: 


  • Edwin Booth, Chair of the Lancashire Enterprise Partnership (LEP)


  • Simon Blackburn, Leader of Blackpool Council and LEP Director
  • Geoff Driver, Leader of Lancashire County Council and LEP Director
  • Malcolm McVicar, Former Vice Chancellor, University of Central Lancashire, and LEP Director
  • Mark Smith, Vice Chancellor, University of Lancaster
  • David Taylor, Chairman, David Taylor Partnership 

Following the announcement of the Blackpool Enterprise Zone, in due course, governance arrangements will be amended to incorporate this development.

View the Board papers online.